Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) has been established at AISSMS College of Pharmacy with the following

Goals: To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

Strategies: IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for a) Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks; b) The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes; c) Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society; d) Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning; e) The credibility of evaluation procedures; f) Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services; g) Sharing of research findings and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.

Composition for the term 2022-23 and 2023- 24:

Sr. No. Designation Person/s
1 Chairperson (Head of the institution) Dr. Ashwini R. Madgulkar
2 Senior Administrative Officer Mr. P.N. Bhosale, Office Superintendent
3 Teachers Dr. M. R. Bhalekar, Dr. M.R.P. Rao,
Dr. S.V. Bhandari, Dr. S.V. Gandhi,
Dr. T.S. Chitre, Dr. S.V. Tembhurne,
Dr. M.M. Bandiwadekar, Dr. P.B. Deshpande
4 Member from Management Shri. Dhawal Jitkar, Member,
All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society, Pune.
5 Nominee* from Local Society/ Students/Alumni Dr. Jyutika Rajwade, Scientist- Nano bioscience
Group, Agharkar Research Institute, Pune
Ms. Pooja Salgar, B.Pharm. student,
Mr. Pravin Langare, P.S. Enterprises, Pune
6 Nominee* from Employers/ Industrialists/ Stakeholders Dr. Sadanand Kulkarni (Head-Medical, —
Regulatory, Vigilance, Quality (South Asia)
Fresenius Kabi India Pvt. Ltd.),
Mrs. Nita Shitole (Parent stakeholder)
7 Co-ordinator IQAC Dr. Mrinalini C. Damle
*Nominated members have two year term

ATR-1 2022-23 (Action Taken Report)

IQAC MOM-3 of 2022-23:


IQAC ATR-4 of 2021-22: