Awards received by Faculty



Name of the Staff Date Name of the award Title


Dr M R Bhalekar 2016-17  IRACON    3 rd best paper award Anti-rheumatic activity of chloroquine-SLN gel on wistar rats using complete freund’s adjuvant (CFA) model
2 Dr. Ashwini R.Madgulkar 2016-17 Rajnibhai Patel award For Best thesis in  PG Category Improving oral bioavailability of Acyclovir using Xyloglucan Thiomer
3 Mrs. R C Yadav 14/10/2016 Synapse 2016
Poster presentation
Winner (UG)
Formulation and evaluation of herbal disintegrating detox tablet
4 Dr. A R Madgulkar and Dr. M R Bhalekar 14/10/2016 Synapse 2016
Poster presentation
Winner (PG)
Enhancement of oral bioavailibilty of Lopinavir using xyloglucon thiomer.
5 Dr A.R Madgulkar 28/12/2014 Maharashtra state APTI Best Principal Award (Degree College) MS
6 Mr. P B. Deshpande 2nd prize for poster.
National conference on pharmaceutical analysis. 2013
National Conference on Pharmaceutical Analysis Stability in directing HPLC method for  simultaneous determination of Atazanavir and Ritonavir from their combination drug products.
7 Dr. T S Chitre Consolation prize for poster
2nd international conference on herbal and synthetic drug studies 2014
nterdisciplinary Science and Technology Research Academy, Pune Development of metallocenes: A modified approach towards resistant TB.
8 Dr. Monica Rao Indian Pharmaceutical Association, 2013 Best Poster
6th Symposium on nasal and pulmonary drug delivery. “global regulatory trends 2013”
Thermoreversible nasal gel for Parkinsonism
9 Dr. S J kshirsagar 2012-13 Best Research Guide National level Pharma Innovative award
10 Dr. S.V Gandhi IRJP,2012,1(1),189-193 11Research paper 12Certificate of Appre13ciation P.D Sethi a14ward 2010 HPTLC deter. of Drotaverine hydrocholrie and Aceclofenac in combined dosage form
11 Mr.P.B. Deshpande IRJP,2012,1(1),189-193 Research paper Certificate of Appreciation P.D Sethi award 2010 HPTLC deter. of Drotaverine hydrocholride and Aceclofenac in combined dosage form
12 Mrs. V.N Wable 09/06/2012 Poster presentation V-life sciences award Design of potential anticancer agents using pharmcophore optimization by molecular modeling studies
13 Dr. S. V. Bhandari 09/06/2012 Poster presentation V-life sciences award Design of potential anticancer agents using pharmcophore optimization by molecular modeling


Backbone of any organization is its employs and play very important role in the overall growth of the organization. The reorganization of AISSMS College of Pharmacy, as a center of academic excellence is a result of relentless and dedicated efforts of our qualified faculty members. The faculty members of the institute are not only involved in conventional teaching but also work for overall development of the students.

The brief biodata of faculty members is a reflection of potential of the organization in the field of pharmaceutical sciences.


List of Teaching Staff

B. Pharm M. Pharm.
Name Designation Name Designation
Dr. Ashwini R. Madgulkar Principal Dr. Mangesh R. Bhalekar Professor
Dr. Santosh V. Gandhi Professor Dr. MRP Rao Associate Professor
Mrs. Reshma N. Mirajkar Associate Professor Dr. Mithun M. Bandivadekar Assistant Professor
Mr. Padmanabh B. Deshpande Assistant Professor Dr. Mrunalini C. Damle Professor
Mrs. Kalyani D. Asgaonkar Assistant Professor Dr. Shashikant V. Bhandari Professor
Mrs. Shital M. Patil Assistant Professor Dr. Trupti S. Chitre Associate Professor
Mrs. Shivani R. Rao Assistant Professor Dr. Tina Saldana Assistant Professor
Mr. Rahul R. Padalkar Assistant Professor
Mr. Jitendra W. Gajbe Assistant Professor
Mrs. Amruta N. Avalaskar Assistant Professor
Mrs. Swati U. Kolhe Assistant Professor
Mrs. Vidya N. Wable Assistant Professor
Mrs. Rashmi C. Yadav Assistant Professor
Mr. Shrikant Morkar Assistant Professor
Mrs. S. P.Jadhav Librarian

List of Non-Teaching Staff

Name Designation Name Designation
Mr. S. P. Pimpale Registrar Mr. V. R. Kolambe Lab Assistant
Mr. V. B. Kelzarkar Sr. Clerk Mr. R. Y. Chingale Lab Assistant
Mr. M. M. Chopane Accountant Mr.P. M. More Jr. Clerk
Ms. D. V. Deshmukh Jr. Clerk Mrs. M. M. Joshi Asst. Librarian
Mrs. S.S. Kamble Lab Technician Mr. P. S. Yelawande Mali
Mr. A. R. Kolambe Lab Assistant Mr. S.S. Salunkhe Watchman
Mr. G. Y. Chingale Lab Assistant Mr. K. C. Satapute Peon
Mr. S. R. Patil Lab Assistant Mr. P. C. Kachi Peon
Mr. R. S. Manohar Lab Assistant Mr. R. V. Ghalot Peon
Mr. S. V. Kasbe Lab Assistant Mr. G.R. Subakade Peon
Mr. D. S. Tekawade Lab Assistant Mr. A. P. Chandgude Driver