National Level Seminar

Department of Pharmaceutics organized a two-day National level seminar on: Invitro invivo correlation” on 17 and 18 Jan 2019, The eminent scientists from the field shared their expertise with the students. Teachers and students of postgraduate /Ph.D. attended the seminar. The inauguration function was graced by Mr. Mahesh Paithankar as chief guest and the members of management Shri Suresh Pratap Shinde, Hon. Joint Secretary Shri Ajay Patil, Hon. Treasurer Shri Nikhil Khanse, Chairman College Development Committee and Mr. Rahul Yadav management member of AISSMS were also present.
The first session on day one was held by Mr. Mahesh Paithankar about “invitro invivo correlation for parenteral drug delivery systems” where he elaborated about the liposomal injectable systems. Next session focussed on basics of “Biopharmaceutical Classification system “ and its usefulness in the concept of IVIVC, the session was delivered by Dr. Remeth Dias, Principal Government College of Pharmacy, Jalgaon. Post lunch Mrs. Namita Tipnis-Varde application specialist from Electrolab group elaborated on “Reducing Variability in Dissolution Testing for Securing Biowaivers”. The final lecture on day one by Mr. Nitin Kadam of Shadow Pharma Ventures dealt with practical aspects of IVIVC. Day two began with a lecture by Mr. Pravin Waghchoure from GN College of Pharmacy Sawarde who elaborated on a systems approach in determination of IVIVC which was followed by DR Anil Battase of GN college of Pharmacy, Sawarde on convolution and deconvolution techniques.
Post lunch session was by Dr. Rama who introduced to physiological based pharmacokinetic modeling as the next step to IVIVC. The day ended with an interesting session by Mr. Padmanabh Mukhedkar, product specialist from simulation plus Electrolab group. He demonstrated the software to calculate IVIVC from the data obtained invivo.
The seminar concluded with a brief valedictory function in which the participants actively shared their feedback about the program.
The seminar was coordinated by Dr. Mangesh Bhalekar and Mr. Rahul Padalkar under the guidance of convener Dr. Ashwini Madgulkar.